Weird Nashville…

I live in the Nashville, TN area.  I’m mostly a stay at home mother but I sometimes will do Amazon “blocks”.  These are delivery routes for Amazon Flex, an Uber style delivery system.  I show up to the fulfillment center, they give me a route, and I drive all over making these deliveries.  Truthfully, I enjoy it.  I see so much of the Nashville area from beautiful homes, meet interesting people, and encounter the all-out weird.  These are a couple of photos of “Weird Nashville”.

IMG_20170324_203217757

I came upon this lovely one night. When I pull into driveways I will sometimes dim my headlights so they won’t shine into bedrooms, living rooms, kitchens, etc.  When I cleared view of the house in this particular driveway, I turned my lights on since I was facing the opposite direction.  Behold, the creepiness!

IMG_20170501_113030696_HDR

I only delivered one of these, the orange envelope. It seems that somebody got there before me.  That’s a lot of Amazon!

IMG_20170422_123557950_HDR

It’s not part of any delivery route but I found it odd. I found this in a clearance bin at Kroger, I had to take a picture. What on Earth does horny goat weed do actually? Wait…  I don’t want to know.

IMG_20170420_102845362_HDR

Then there’s this gem. Yes, those are arms hanging from the gate. Seriously, what is the purpose of this mess? What on God’s green Earth? I think I’ll keep myself an arm’s length away from this…  HAHA!  I crack myself up!  An “arm’s length”?

Ahhh, I guess you had to be there.

I’m sure I’ll come across more weird Nashville as I go.  I’ll find it, and you’ll see it.

Leave a Reply

