Sick

If you come to my blog frequently, you may have noticed a lack of recent posts.  First, I’d like to apologize for not keeping up with things on my blog.  If you came here looking for encouragement and there was nothing new, that is my fault and I am sorry for that.

March was a rather unpleasant month for me.  It started with a nasty stomach bug, graciously provided by my 8-year-old progeny.  That lasted a whole 10 days while jumping from kid to kid and finally to me.  Yeah, that wasn’t cool.  My 8-year-old son, the one that came down with it first, seemed to have it the worst of the bunch.  Poor kid was out of school for 4 days with that mess.

After I got over my share of digestive pyrotechnics, I went back to work only to notice my sinuses starting to fill.  Oh yay, what a lovely sinus infection?  By this time I was beginning to think I was a cesspool of viral and bacterial muck.  After a few days, my sinuses started to clear and I started to feel better.  My immune system fought valiantly and won!

Two days later, the cough began.  This was probably March 15th.  At first I didn’t think much of it, probably just the “exit” of the sinus infection.  By March 21, I could barely breathe.  My immune system threw up the white flag and surrendered!  Turned out I had some serious bronchitis with a likely pneumonia in the lower right lung.  It was horrible.  I haven’t had bronchitis that bad in over 12 years, from the point I quit smoking.

I’m finally healthy again, well almost.  I’m still coughing up some of the lovely phlegm leftover from the horrible bronchitis and such.  I feel 100% better and look forward to writing on a relatively regular basis again.  I say relatively because I don’t have particular days I write.  I just go with the flow when the inspiration strikes!

Leave a Reply

